Makura

Handmade is fun!

Custom order pillow covers January 23, 2011

Filed under: Pillow covers,Uncategorized — Nagisa Wada @ 8:59 pm

I love “echino” fabrics designed by Etsuko Furuya, a young (not sure how old she is…) Japanese textile designer. Her colors are so bright and her design is very unique . I don’t find anything like her design anywhere! I used her textile for Ba-pacs also. Her fabrics make me want to design my own fabric! Maybe in the future I will 🙂

若手の日本人テキスタイルデザイナー(年齢は分からないのですが、若いと見た・・・)古家悦子さんのブランド”echino”がとても気に入っています。繊細な色とユニークなデザイン。 彼女のデザインは他のデザイナーの生地には見ることが出来ません。 彼女の生地はBa-Pacにも使用しました。 私も自分の生地をデザインしたいなあ~と思わせてくれる作品です。 いつか出来たらいいですね!

 

Leave a Reply

